The Events!

Paul greets crowd at Oct. 28, 2018, launch at Seattle Central Library.

Paul Dorpat and Jean Sherrard will present this slate of illustrated talks on behalf of their new photo book, Seattle Now & Then: The Historic Hundred:

Copies of Seattle Now & Then: The Historic Hundred will be available for order for $55 (list price $49.95 plus $5 sales tax). Paul and Jean gladly will personally inscribe each book that is purchased.

(Elapsed events are listed at the bottom.)

Thursday, December 13, 2018

7 PM, Renton History Museum, 235 Mill St S, Renton

Sunday, December 16, 2018

2 PM, Bothell Historical Museum, at Bothell Library, 18215 98th Ave NE, Bothell

Saturday, December 22, 2018

3-6 PM, University Book Store, 4326 University Way NE, Seattle

———

Elapsed events

Sunday, October 28, 2018

1-3 PM, book launch, Seattle Central Library, 1900 Fourth Ave, Microsoft Auditorium

Saturday, November 3, 2018

11 AM-2 PM, Southwest Seattle Historical Society Champagne Gala Brunch, Salty’s on Alki, 1936 Harbor Ave SW, interview by Connie Thompson of KOMO-TV

Monday, November 5, 2018

6:30 PM, Washington Trust for Historic Preservation, Stimson Green Mansion, 1204 Minor Ave

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

5:30 PM, Folio: The Seattle Athenaeum, 93 Pike St #307

Monday, November 12, 2018

10:30 AM, University House, 4400 Stone Way N, Wallingford

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

1 PM, Daughters of the American Revolution, Rainier Chapter House, 800 E Roy St

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

7:30 PM, Metro Employees Historic Vehicle Association, Metro’s Central Base, Sixth Avenue South and South Atlantic Street

Friday, November 16, 2018

6:30 PM, Eastside Heritage Center, McDowell House, 11660 Main St., Bellevue

Saturday, November 17, 2018

2 PM, Duwamish Tribe Longhouse and Cultural Center, 4705 West Marginal Way SW

Monday, November 19, 2018

7 PM, co-sponsors Historic Seattle and Historic Wallingford, at the chapel of Good Shepherd Center, 4649 Sunnyside Ave N

Sunday, November 25, 2018

2 PM, co-sponsors Fremont Historical Society, Queen Anne Historical Society and Seattle Public Library, at Fremont Library, 731 N 35th St

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

7:30 PM, Horizon House, 900 University St

Thursday, November 29, 2018

7 PM, Shoreline Historical Museum at Third Place Books, Lake Forest Park, 17171 Bothell Way NE

Saturday, December 1, 2018

2:30 PM, Mercer Island Historical Society, at Aljoya, 2430 76th Ave SE

Monday, December 3, 2018

5-7 PM, Ivar’s Salmon House, 401 NE Northlake Way

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

6:30-8:30 PM, Center for Wooden Boats, Wagner Education Center, 1010 Valley Street

Thursday, December 6, 2018

6-8 PM, Museum of History and Industry, 860 Terry Ave N (free first Thursday)

Saturday, December 8, 2018

1 PM, Tukwila Historical Society Heritage and Cultural Center, 14475 59th Ave S

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

7 PM, Magnolia Historical Society, at Magnolia Lutheran Church, 2414 31st Ave W

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

7 PM, Ballard Historical Society at Sunset Hills Community Club, 3003 NW 66th St, Ballard

Now & Then here and now

%d bloggers like this: